It feels like I’m starting up a new blogging project about once a year, usually following a long period of neglecting the previous project. And, each time, I feel exactly as optimistic about my new venture as I recall feeling with the prior experience.

So, without too much optimism (and an over-abundance of self-indulgence), I am please to present ‘the Life and Times of the Urban Frontiersman.’ I’m not really sure what the title even means, so don’t put too much merit in it. Right now I really don’t have any special plans with this project beyond the fact that Scott and I will be getting back into the nasty business of a blogging challenge – requiring me to make postings with some frequency. The common belief is that if you do something often enough, you’ll get better at it.
Well, I certainly hope that’s the case.

